mild® Coding, Billing and Reimbursement Webinar

July 19, 2018 9am PDT | 10am MDT | 11am CDT | 12pm EDT Presented by: Amanda Morrison, MBA, CPC, CPC-I, CASCC Reimbursement Specialist  Vertos Medical Minimally Invasive Lumbar Decompression (mild®) is a safe procedure designed to treat patients with lumbar spinal stenosis (LSS) who exhibit neurogenic claudication (NC) symptoms (pain, numbness, tingling, discomfort, weakness and/or heaviness in the legs). …

How To Add New Services to Your Practice

Increase Your Revenue: How to Add New Services to Your Practice Successfully By: Dan Crane, MBA with CE Medical Group The days of single physician practices without ancillary services are nearly extinct.  Physicians are working harder than ever to maintain similar income they received 5-10 years ago. IT IS TIME TO ADAPT! Potential Opportunities to Expand Volume PA/NP Support Strategic …

How To Create Your Office Staff Dream Team

EDUCATIONAL SERIES: TIPS TO HELP YOU SUCCEED HOW TO RETAIN AND MOTIVATE EMPLOYEES: CREATING YOUR IDEAL DREAM TEAM By: Dan Crane, MBA with CE Medical Group TOP 5 MOTIVATORS FOR EMPLOYEES: Challenging work Recognition Employee involvement Respect for boss Compensation RETENTION STARTS WITH THE RIGHT HIRE The 7 C’s of Hiring by Alan Hall, Forbes Contributor Competent: Has the necessary …

How To Handle A DEA Investigation

Educational Series: Tips to Help You Succeed How to Handle A DEA Investigation: The DEA Is in Your Lobby, Now What? By: Nathan Crane, Attorney with Snow, Christensen & Martineau in SLC, Utah Four years ago, a pain management physician contacted me and told me that two agents from the Drug Enforcement Administration (“DEA”) showed up unannounced at his clinic.  …

Marketing Tips

By Dan Crane, MBA with CE Medical Group Marketing your practice is essential to stay competitive. Below are some tips on how and where to market to get the most out of your money and help you get found! Social Media Promotion Stats: 40% of consumers say that information found on social media affects the way they deal with their …

TAKE YOUR FRONT OFFICE EFFICIENCY TO THE MAX!

Written by: Amy Kerbs, MSM with CE Medical Group Your front desk is the first and last impression a patient has on your practice. Your receptionist can make a huge difference in patient retention and new patient referrals. The following tips will help to manage your front desk to be as effective and efficient as possible. Educate your staff Make …