Quick Reference Guide for billing Telemedicine during COVID 1

April 21, 2020 By Dan Crane, CEO and Melissa Billman, Billing Director for C E Medical Group There have been various updates from CMS over the last two months regarding telemedicine.  This includes telemedicine visits, virtual check ins, e-visits and phone calls.  This blog is intended to provide a quick reference to some of those updates, tips we have discovered …

Webinar 4/22/20-Managing a Medical Clinic During A Crisis:

“Managing a Medical Clinic During A Crisis: Top 10 Lessons Learned in the first 45 Days”Join SPPM for the live Webinar at 12:00pm EDT. Unable to attend live? Sign up to receive a link to view the recording. April 22, 2020 9:00am PDT | 10:am MDT | 11:00ams CDT |12:00pm EDT  ” Top Ten lessons learned in the first 45 days …

Thank You to All Doctors on Doctors’ Day

SPPM is always grateful for the compassion and care that Pain Management Physicians demonstrate to their patients. During this time of crisis, you continue to rise to the occasion and selflessly care for those that are suffering. You are honored on this day to thank you for the service you provide 365 days a year. You truly are heroes.

Summary of Important Telehealth provisions in the CARES act passed by Congress on March 27, 2020

On March 27, 2020, Congress passed the the third package in response to the COVID-19 public health crisis, Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (H.R.748). This act supports Telehealth medicine and the expansion of access. The American Telemed Organization has compiled a summary of the key Telehealth provisions in the CARES Act. Use this link to view their post.

SPPM Webinar-TeleMedicine Update- The 1135 Waiver

Tuesday March 24, 2020 9am PDT | 10am MDT | 11am CDT | 12pm EDT In response to our members and course attendees questions, SPPM will provide this update on using the 1135 Waiver to provide TeleMedicine services to your patients during this time.The webinar may be viewed at No Charge by SPPM Members and recent Course Attendees. Please Check …

SPPM is Sharing 3M Health Information Post : Coding for COVID-19

Posted Feb 26, 2020 | By Audrey Howard The WHO created an emergency ICD-10 code to identify this new coronoavirus. Code U07.1, 2019-nCoV acute respiratory disease, will be implemented into ICD-10-CM with the update effective April 1, 2020.  The National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) developed interim coding advice in a supplement to the ICD-10-CM Official Coding Guidelines effective February 20, …

ICD-10 Coding Guidelines for COVID-19 Encounters Effective Feb 20, 2020

The CDC has provided a coding guidance document to provide official diagnosis coding guidance for health care encounters and deaths related to the 2019 novel coronavirus (COVID-19) previously named 2019-nCoV.This link contains the document which also refers you to other pertinent resources

SPPM Annual Conference in Las Vegas Feb 27-March 1, 2019

Don’t miss this Comprehensive Billing, Coding and Practice Management Course. This one of a kind course is designed to update you and your practice on the 2019 changes, and clarify the tough areas of pain management billing & practice issues. We have done the homework and brought the outstanding educators in this field. We answer your tough questions and help …

Anatomy for Billers & Staff. Don’t miss this informative Webinar on Nov 28

Has it been a while since you opened an anatomy book? Knowing the correct anatomy  reduces billing errors. Are you confused by  all those different nerves and joint names! Do you find your self unsure about facet joints, spinal processes, spinal levels? Would you like to make sure that you know the relevant anatomy? Be able to speak with authority and …