Upcoming Webinars

The Updated Epidural Policy: What You Need To Know Now

November 18, 2021

9:00am PST | 10:00am MST | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00pm EST

Presented by: Amy Turner, RN, BSN, MMHC, CPC, CHC, CHIAP

Healthcare Consultant for ABEO Advisory Solutions

Amy will break down the newly updated epidural policy.

She will review the newly released guidelines and  the billing implications for pain management practices.

Amy will go explain how to implement the policy for proper  patient care

The approved Billing codes and documentation will be reviewed.

Amy will answer your questions at the end of the live webinar.

The Society for Pain Practice Management is accredited by the Accreditation Council
for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
This activity  is accredited for   1.5   AMA PRA Category 1 Credit

November 18 - 18, 2021

SPPM Members: $75.00
Non Members: $75.00

Incident To Billing-

December 15, 2021

9:00am PST | 10:00am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00pm EST

Presented by Melissa Billman
Director Billing Services

Incident to billing is complicated and can result in denied claims. It is one of the most requested billing topics.

Melissa will review the guidelines and  rules for approved Incident To Billing.

She will take you through the approved Billing codes.

She will provide steps for accurate documentation and supervision required to bill for this service.

Melissa will discuss when Incident to billing is prohibited.

Melissa will answer your questions at the end of the live webinar.

The Society for Pain Practice Management is accredited by the Accreditation Council
for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
This activity  is accredited for   1.5   AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™

December 15 - 15, 2021

SPPM Members: $75.00
Non Members: $75.00

ABA’s Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology Program® (MOCA®)

SPPM is now certified to provide the Self-Assessment requirement for Part II of the ABA’s Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology Program® (MOCA®).

Maintenance of Certification in Anesthesiology Program® and MOCA® are registered certification marks of The American Board of Anesthesiology®.